navigate my posts

For inquiries, curiosities, or general conversation, you can find my contact details here.

This master post has been pinned to the top of my blog. Updated occasionally. All posts under each appropriate heading are tagged and sorted into their respective categories accordingly (click the headings to be redirected). Some posts overlap. Constantly in the process of further re-organisation. Please be patient!

1) fresh

In March ’16 I decided to write something while listening to a song, to articulate the song, so that I would be letting raw thoughts, emotions, imagery flow out in the form of words, more or less unfiltered and, grammatically, queer, but deeply honest. A month later, I was moved to again try this — writing to music — out, and voila. My (first) blog project.

2) produce

Prose. Poems. Prose poetry. Experiments. Excludes pieces that fall under 1) fresh.

May include non-narrative posts that have lotsa imagery / lyrical language (I do that often, sometimes more distinctly so, when I’m trying to communicate my thoughts).

3) proper

For relatively developed thoughts, albeit likely unpolished. Includes literary analysis. Or just really lengthy posts.

4) after supper

Of love and, most likely, very vulnerable, probably soppy, thoughts. Because I am secretly a romantic and idealist and mushy on the inside even though I try my hardest to rationalise and not, you know, succumb. (To what, I don’t really know.) Because I tread carefully, perhaps inordinately so. Because I’m inherently paradoxical. And yes, I hate it.

But anyway this is my heart peeled fairly thin (see Heart by Margaret Atwood) and if you venture here it’d be especially nice for you to let me know you’re doing so because I am naturally curious and also much prefer knowing if someone’s been somewhere relatively intimate, however pretentious the nature of this intimacy (my fault, I apologise).

Also named after my Spotify playlist because same theme of heart goo and sap.

5) behind the camera

Photo series! Or video series. Whatever. Likely taken by my trusty iPhone 6S (how incredibly professional) unless stated otherwise.

6) PSA

Reminder to self and anyone else who may need it.

7) in slumber

Dreamlog, because dreams (not aspirations; I mean the ones you get when you’re asleep) have always been an integral part of me. I really do think I should time travel and join a hippie band.

8) wildflowers

I’ll slip posts under this category if I am uncomfortable slotting them anywhere else. Mostly just snippets of fleeting thoughts and a way of purging my feelings. Also I thought it’d be cheeky to casually allude to my previous blog’s url (i.e. wherethewildflowersdance).

9) uncategorised

Stuff I have yet to sort / organise into the categories above.

4 thoughts on “navigate my posts

  1. I’ve bеen surfing on-line more than three hours lately, yet I by no means found anny fascinating aгticle like youгs.
    It іs pretty value enough for mе. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made excᥱllent content
    material as you prоƅably did, the web shaⅼⅼ be much more useful than eνer before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

