I think quite often I am reduced by general perception to a pretentious bandwagon-hopper — the very pseudo social justice warriors I find so distasteful. In reality, political correctness isn’t something I support, but neither is it something I’m afraid to agree with if and when it aligns with my own personal values & take on an issue. And I hate having to pick sides and concrete stances on matters when I can honestly see both sides and am completely on the fence; I don’t want to be forced into a claim I don’t fully believe in. They’re gray areas, politics & philosophy. I’m not going to paint them black & white.

Maybe things are just things.

Leave a Reply

